Admissions

Welcome to the Admissions Section of the Academic Division of the University of Nairobi. This section processes admissions for both Government Sponsored and the Self Sponsored Undergraduate and Postgraduate students. For details on admission criteria, course bridging requirements, application dates, contacts and other information visit https://www.uonbi.ac.ke/undergraduate-education. The section is located at the Main Campus on the First Floor of the Administration Building where visitors are received at the reception in Room 116. From this room additional information may be provided by our staff. The information will ordinarily be in the form of brochures, printed instructions and even verbal clarifications when necessary. For applications visit the application website: https://application.uonbi.ac.ke

Our Vision

To provide excellent academic support service that is comparable to the best universities regionally and globally.

Our Mission

To provide excellent services to the students and stake holders and to facilitate efficient and effective implementation of policy and decisions of the university management on admission issues and those that enhance development of a holistic student.

Quality Objectives

  • To implement the admission process in order to ensure students receive their admission letters eight weeks prior to the reporting date.
  • To process interfaculty transfers by the fourth weeks after first year students report.
  • To enhance the use of the SMIS for the improved and timely access to students records management.
  • To enhance efficiency and effectiveness in the provision of services for customer satisfaction through periodic sensitization of staff and quarterly analysis of customer feedback.

Staff Members

Miriam O. Manya

manya@uonbi.ac.ke

https://profiles.uonbi.ac.ke/manya/

 

Mbuva Evanson Mwinzi

embuva@uonbi.ac.ke

https://profiles.uonbi.ac.ke/embuva/

 

Susan K. Kirima

susan.kirima@uonbi.ac.ke

https://profiles.uonbi.ac.ke/susankirima/

 

Ephrahim A. Oguda

https://profiles.uonbi.ac.ke/ephrahimoguda/

 

Njeru Mary Muthoni

marymuthoni@uonbi.ac.ke

https://profiles.uonbi.ac.ke/marymuthoni/

 

Ruth Wanjugu Nderitu

rnderitu@uonbi.ac.ke

https://profiles.uonbi.ac.ke/rnderitu/

 

Lydiah Wairimu Kagiri

lwairimu@uonbi.ac.ke

https://profiles.uonbi.ac.ke/lwairimu/

 

Mungai Pauline Wanjiku

pauline.wanjiku@uonbi.ac.ke

https://profiles.uonbi.ac.ke/paulinewanjiku/

 

Chokera Bruno

 

Koech Mercyrose Cherotich

mercyrose@uonbi.ac.ke 

https://profiles.uonbi.ac.ke/mercyrose/

 

Mbevi Maureen Syombua

mmbevi@uonbi.ac.ke

https://profiles.uonbi.ac.ke/mmbevi/

 

Mutungi Margaret

https://profiles.uonbi.ac.ke/margaret_mutungi_site/

 

Mayende Celestine Nasimiyu

cmayende@uonbi.ac.ke 

https://profiles.uonbi.ac.ke/cmayende/

 

Simiyu Anne Munyasiri

anne.simiyu@uonbi.ac.ke 

https://profiles.uonbi.ac.ke/annesimiyu/

 

Abuuru Salome Kanini

salome.aburu@uonbi.ac.ke 

https://profiles.uonbi.ac.ke/salomeaburu/

 

Mburugu Linda Kathure

https://profiles.uonbi.ac.ke/lindakathure/

 

Dorothy Mkakisha Nyambu

dmkakisha@uonbi.ac.ke 

https://profiles.uonbi.ac.ke/dmkakisha/

 

Kamunya Purity Wanjiku

purityk@uonbi.ac.ke 

https://profiles.uonbi.ac.ke/purityk/

 

Mwaniki Faith Njeri

faith.mwangi@uonbi.ac.ke 

https://profiles.uonbi.ac.ke/faithn/

 

FUNCTIONS OF THE ADMISSIONS OFFICE

INTER-FACULTY TRANSFERS & DEFERMENTS OF ADMISSION

ADMISSION INFORMATION BOOKLET - UNDERGRADUATE COURSES

FAQs IN ADMISSIONS